Demise of the Last Remaining Free-ranger (aka Georgia)

img_0235-2.jpg

Sorry Malachi,

You’re awfully cute and we love you a lot, but we don’t protect chicken-killers on this blog. I hate to say it but you’re really a very bad dog. Sorry if we’re a little cold to you for the next few days, it’s going to take some time to get over the loss. And aren’t you sorry that Georgia is gone and you’re chicken-chasing fun is over?

Sincerely,

Rachel

(Below is correspondence I received while out of town. Apparently Georgia went out with one final ba-gawk.)

Hi Miss Rachel,

Hope you are having a wonderful time in Indiana. Chrissy and I have had a blast so far.

This morning we had the opportunity to dig a grave for Georgia. She is buried across the stream from the chicken coop. Very nice spot really.

I know that you are assuming that Ruby is the murderess, but don’t be surprised when I tell you that Mali is indeed the culprit. I saw it with my own two eyes. I haven’t told Bekah yet. Figured I would wait to tell her tomorrow.

Really from an outside perspective, this morning’s scene was probably the most ridiculous ever. You should have seen me screaming bloody murder. 🙂 I cussed like any good sailor.

Anyway, can’t wait to see you tomorrow. Have a safe trip home.

Love ya!

~Anna

 

One response to “Demise of the Last Remaining Free-ranger (aka Georgia)

  1. If only he had the deeper cognitive skills to realize the connection between the eggs he loves and the animal he killed. RIP Georgia. You were an inspiration to us all.

Leave a Reply

